The Garden Committee

The Garden Committee meets once a term and is chaired by the Principal or by her Deputy (currently Professor Jenny Morton). It is made up with not less than two other Senior Members, one member of the MCR and one member of the JCR, the Head Gardener and the Domestic Bursar.

The Committee duties include the maintenance and development, subject to any directions of the College Council, of the College gardens, grounds and playing fields. In practice, the Committee keeps the planting and character of the main College gardens, and the gardens associated with the various College houses under review. It takes proposals for major development projects in the gardens or grounds to the Governing Body.