Development Team

Here’s who we are and what we do.

Sarah Carthew

Development Director

Tel: 01223 335789, email: sarah.carthew@newn.cam.ac.uk

Sarah leads the Roll & Development Department and works on major fundraising projects for the College.

Francesca Rose

Deputy Development Director

Tel: 01223 335749, email: fw280@newn.cam.ac.uk

Fran works on fundraising projects for the College and is responsible for Newnham’s legacy campaign.

(Currently on maternity leave)

Katy Astley

Interim Development Manager

Tel: 01223 335710, email: katy.astley@newn.cam.ac.uk

Development Officer (Annual Fund)

The Development Officer (Annual Fund) supports fundraising activities and is responsible for the annual telephone campaign.

 

Please contact the Roll and Development Officer at roll@newn.cam.ac.uk  for any enquiries about fundraising.

Katie Edwards

Events Manager

Tel: 01223 335762, email: Katie.Edwards@newn.cam.ac.uk

Katie organises our busy programme of alumnae events. This includes Commemoration, the Alumni Festival and other events throughout the year.

Maly Vu

Database Officer

Tel: 01223 335755, email: Maly.Vu@newn.cam.ac.uk

Maly is responsible for managing and maintaining the College’s database of all our alumnae. She ensures that the database is kept up to date and produces reports for the rest of the team.

Beth Walters

Alumnae Relations Assistant

Email: beth.walters@newn.cam.ac.uk

Beth is responsible for managing and strengthening College’s relationship with its alumnae. She edits the monthly ‘News from Newnham’ newsletter.

Lindsey Charlesworth

Development Assistant

Tel: 01223 335757, email: lindsey.charlesworth@newn.cam.ac.uk

Lindsey’s role is gift administration, database administration and other administrative tasks to give full support to the Development Office.

(office hours Mon – Thurs)

Claire Sawford

150th Anniversary Events Manager

Email: claire.sawford@newn.cam.ac.uk

Claire Sawford was appointed to project manage the up-coming 150th Anniversary programme. She has been privileged to have collaborated with many women who have ‘dared to be different’.

Claire works three days a week.